Zeno's Conscience

10,00 

2 disponibili

Italo Svevo
Ed. Vintage Books

ISBN: 9780375727764

2 disponibili

COD: 9780375727764 Categoria:

Descrizione

Long hailed as a seminal work of modernism in the tradition of Joyce and Kafka, and now available in a supple new English translation, Italo Svevo’s charming and splendidly idiosyncratic novel conducts readers deep into one hilariously hyperactive and endlessly self-deluding mind. The mind in question belongs to Zeno Cosini, a neurotic Italian businessman who is writing his confessions at the behest of his psychiatrist. Here are Zeno’s interminable attempts to quit smoking, his courtship of the beautiful yet unresponsive Ada, his unexpected–and unexpectedly happy–marriage to Ada’s homely sister Augusta, and his affair with a shrill-voiced aspiring singer. Relating these misadventures with wry wit and a perspicacity at once unblinking and compassionate, <b>Zeno’s Conscience</b> is a miracle of psychological realism.

Informazioni aggiuntive

Settore

Macro Settore

Autore

Italo Svevo

Editore

Vintage Books

Recensioni

Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Recensisci per primo “Zeno's Conscience”

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato.

Titolo

Torna in cima